CAF expands to AFCON to 24 teams

Following a two-day symposium in Rabat, the Confederation of African Football on Thursday announced changes in the calendar of the African Nations as well as the number of participating teams

The tournament which traditionally holds in January and February will now be in June and July, while 24 teams will be participating as against 16.

CAF executive committee revealed the changes will take effect as from the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.



You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.